Jump To: A | B | C | D | E | F | I | K | L | M | N | P | S | T | V | W
A
About Us: Mission, Computer, Circulation and Collection Policies, Hours, Staff, Fines and Fees
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
APA Citation Guide
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
Use the resources and examples in this guide to help you cite your sources using the APA citation style.
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
Use the resources and examples in this guide to help you cite your sources using the APA citation style.
B
Biology Lab Reports
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
This guide provides guidelines on writing biology lab reports.
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
This guide provides guidelines on writing biology lab reports.
Biology Resources
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
This guide contains information on biology resources, including LRC/Library materials and tutoring services.
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
This guide contains information on biology resources, including LRC/Library materials and tutoring services.
C
Checking Out eBooks on Your Smartphone or Tablet
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
This guide will provide instructions on how to checkout, download, and view eBooks on Apple and Android smartphones and tablets.
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
This guide will provide instructions on how to checkout, download, and view eBooks on Apple and Android smartphones and tablets.
Computer Skills
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Check out this guide for information on formatting and saving papers using Microsoft Word. The guide also includes instructions for accessing and using WebAdvisor, Blackboard, and TCL email.
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Check out this guide for information on formatting and saving papers using Microsoft Word. The guide also includes instructions for accessing and using WebAdvisor, Blackboard, and TCL email.
Creating MLA Style Citations Using Book Title Pages
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
Learn how to use title pages to create MLA-style citations for books.
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
Learn how to use title pages to create MLA-style citations for books.
D
Databases
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
Use the LRC's subscription databases to find articles for your research.
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
Use the LRC's subscription databases to find articles for your research.
E
English Tutoring Paper Submission
- Last Updated Nov 26, 2012
Please use the form on this LibGuide to submit your paper for an English tutor to review.
- Last Updated Nov 26, 2012
Please use the form on this LibGuide to submit your paper for an English tutor to review.
Evaluating Web Resources
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
Learn how to determine whether or not a webpage is reliable.
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
Learn how to determine whether or not a webpage is reliable.
F
Finding Books
- Last Updated Jan 13, 2012
This guide will help you locate books and other materials using the LRC catalog. You will also learn where to go if you cannot find books in the TCL library.
- Last Updated Jan 13, 2012
This guide will help you locate books and other materials using the LRC catalog. You will also learn where to go if you cannot find books in the TCL library.
I
Information Literacy
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
Use the PowerPoint and downloads in this guide for an introduction to information literacy and the research process.
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
Use the PowerPoint and downloads in this guide for an introduction to information literacy and the research process.
K
Kindle
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
Beginning January, 2011, TCL faculty, staff, and students will be able to check out a Kindle from the LRC. Use this guide to learn more about Kindle e-readers and to request a Kindle for check-out.
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
Beginning January, 2011, TCL faculty, staff, and students will be able to check out a Kindle from the LRC. Use this guide to learn more about Kindle e-readers and to request a Kindle for check-out.
L
LearningExpress Library
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
Learn how to use this online resource to prepare for tests, boost your computer skills, explore jobs and careers, and much more.
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
Learn how to use this online resource to prepare for tests, boost your computer skills, explore jobs and careers, and much more.
Library Resources for Literary Criticism
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
Video introduction to the library's literary criticism resources. Covers finding books, ebooks, and database articles.
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
Video introduction to the library's literary criticism resources. Covers finding books, ebooks, and database articles.
M
Math Lab
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Tutoring services are offered through the Learning Resources Center and the Academic Success Assistance Program, (ASAP). The Math Lab and tutors are located in Building 9/101.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Tutoring services are offered through the Learning Resources Center and the Academic Success Assistance Program, (ASAP). The Math Lab and tutors are located in Building 9/101.
MLA Citation
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
Use the examples and resources listed in this guide to create MLA style citations.
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
Use the examples and resources listed in this guide to create MLA style citations.
N
NoodleTools
- Last Updated May 18, 2012
Learn to use NoodleTools to create MLA and APA style citations for books, articles, websites, and more.
- Last Updated May 18, 2012
Learn to use NoodleTools to create MLA and APA style citations for books, articles, websites, and more.
Nursing Resources
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
A guide to print and electronic resources for nursing students.
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
A guide to print and electronic resources for nursing students.
P
Peer Tutoring
- Last Updated Nov 1, 2011
Interested in becoming a peer tutor? Find requirements and application materials here.
- Last Updated Nov 1, 2011
Interested in becoming a peer tutor? Find requirements and application materials here.
S
Smarthinking Tutoring & MyLabsPlus Essay Submission (Online Guide)
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
A guide to a 24/7 online tutoring service where TCL students can interact with live tutors.
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
A guide to a 24/7 online tutoring service where TCL students can interact with live tutors.
T
W
Workshops
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
The Learning Resources Center and Academic Success Center are teaming up to offer mulitple workshops throughout the semester.
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
The Learning Resources Center and Academic Success Center are teaming up to offer mulitple workshops throughout the semester.
Writing/Reading Lab
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Tutoring services are offered through the Learning Resources Center and the Academic Success Assistance Program, (ASAP). The Writing/Reading Lab and tutors are located in Building 12/215.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Tutoring services are offered through the Learning Resources Center and the Academic Success Assistance Program, (ASAP). The Writing/Reading Lab and tutors are located in Building 12/215.